Forum OpenACS Q&A: payflowpro module

Collapse
Posted by Richard Druce on
Hi,

I have installed the payflowpro package with a 0acs4.6.3 and postgres 7.2.3. Whenever I purchase something on my site, it takes me to the 'Sorry there has been an error processing your credit card please email the site administrator .. etc'. The order status remains confirmed and in the payflowpro transaction log, it says that it cannot find the certs file and that the working directory is /usr. I am pretty sure my parameters (username, password etc) are correct because I can run the /verisign/test.sh function ok. I have had very little experience with tclsh and was wandering if anyone had experienced this problem before or if anyone had any hints on how to debug this problem.

cheers,
Richard

Collapse
2: Re: payflowpro module (response to 1)
Posted by Janine Ohmer on
I haven't seen this error before, but my guess is that the problem lies in the installation of the Payflow Pro software.  It uses OpenSSL for authentication, so it has to be able to find that, and then OpenSSL needs to be able to find your secure certificate.  So there are several places where this could go wrong.

Unfortunately it has been a long time since I last installed this and the current clients I have using Verisign are former Cybercash clients so we are still using the old Cybercash code (works just fine, but probably would not work for a new Verisign account).  So I don't have any examples of how to set it up correctly.

Hopefully someone who has used it recently will jump in here.  However, you should know that in the upcoming release of OpenACS we've deprecated our PayflowPro support, due to the issues discussed in this thread:

https://openacs.org/forums/message-view?message_id=93102