Forum OpenACS Development: Quick plpgsql error

Collapse
Posted by Jack Purswani on
Hi folks Just a very quick question. What does this error message actually mean? I mean what is special about a 'plpgsql' error?
psql:wp-slim-drop1.sql:49: NOTICE:  plpgsql: ERROR during compile of
content_folder__unregister_cont near line 35
psql:wp-slim-drop1.sql:49: ERROR:  parse error at or near ";"
Sorry if this is a basic question. Its just that I have a number of these errors in my datamodel drop file and I cannot find anything wrong with the sections involved. Thanks again, you guys are a great help. Jack
Collapse
Posted by Yon Derek on
Not that I'm an expert, but I think it tells you that the 'PL/pgSQL' code (i.e., the languange in which all the procedures in *.sql files are written) is syntactially incorrect, which is rather bad. You should take a look at this wp-slim-drop1.sql file near line 35 and figure out why this code is incorrect (maybe it has not been ported from Oracle yet?).
Collapse
Posted by Jack Purswani on
I was actually thinking along the same lines... only I thought that the error statement was saying that the error occured whilst it was trying to compile 'content_folder__unregister_cont'.

The reson I say this is that I am currently porting the wp-slim package. And the package uses the acs-content-repository, of which content_folder is part of. The area where this error occurs tries to call the content_folder function.

I really am not sure. Any ideas?

jack

Collapse
Posted by Yon Derek on
It says what you think it says: it tries to compile wp-slim-drop1.sql but cannot because the code in it is not syntactically correct.