Forum OpenACS Q&A: Spring 2011 OCT Election - Procedure and Call for Nominations

<h4>Voters and Nominations</h4>

Current OCT members, CVS committers and anyone who has posted at least twice to the forums in 180 days before 24th of May 2011 (44 persons) may vote. The same persons are eligible to be candidates for OCT, and may nominate others for this election.

There are 5 seats available. The elected persons will have 1 year term ending on 1st of May 2012. Current OCT members: Dave Bauer, Don Baccus, Victor Guerra, Stefan Sobernig and Michael Steigman are automatically nominated (please post here if any of you refuse the nomination.) Nomination takes place by posting on this thread and they do not require seconds.

(All times are Midnight UTC on the day mentioned.)
Now ( 24th of May 2011) Nominations open.
Tuesday 31st of May 2011 Nominations close. Preliminary ballot is published.
Wednesday 1st of June 2011 Ballot is frozen at 23:00 UTC (those who have refused nomination are deleted). Voting begins at Midnight UTC.
Wednesday 15th of June 2011: Voting ends.

Voting will take place on the OpenACS website, at a URL to be announced in this thread and in its own thread on the OpenACS Q&A forum.
Please request notification on this thread using the link at the top of the page.

Let the nominations begin!

I nominate Enrique Catalan
Hi All,

I decline the nomination as at the moment, I don't have the time I'd like to dedicate to the team and community. I appreciate your intentions though.