Forum OpenACS Q&A: Contributing code to the community

Collapse
Posted by Ayman M on
Hi,

I am currently doing a thesis (IMAP Webmail system) using OpenACS under my supervisor Rafael Calvo.

I will be contributing my work to the community however I am not sure how to upload it. I know that a new user contribution area was going to be setup but im under the impression it isnt set up yet.

Please let me know of options i can take to contribute my work to the community, whether it be emailing someone or otherwise.

Thanks,
Ayman

Collapse
Posted by Kenny Chan on
Hi Ayman,

Try http://sdm.openacs.org/new-file-storage

Can't wait to see the IMAP webmail system! :>

Sincerely,

Collapse
Posted by Ayman M on
Thanks Kenny,

For all that are interested, I have uploaded my 'IMAP Webmail System' to http://sdm.openacs.org/new-file-storage.

Feedback will be most appreciated. I'll be the first to admit that it is not perfect and there are still many issues I must resolve. Theres some documentation I wrote within the package which should be easy to understand.

Should there be any queries about the package, please let me know. All suggestions are welcome.

Thanks,
Ayman

Collapse
Posted by Nick Carroll on
Hi,

I have just uploaded a clickstream data warehouse module to the OpenACS SDM website.  I have ported the old ACS clickstream module to OpenACS.  I have tested it for log files containing up to 10000 entries, and is able to process 10000 entries within 2 mins.  I am not sure how it will perform under much heavier traffic conditions.