Forum OpenACS Development: Book recommendations for learning database design?

Hi:

I hope to eventually be able to build a fairly complex DB-backed
website using FreeBSD, OpenACS, and Postgres...

My problem:  I am what Greenspun would probably call "faintly
retarded" when it comes to SQL and database design (and Tcl and Unix,
for that matter.)  I have very little background in computer science
or programming (I'm more of a UI-type guy, using Photoshop, Flash,
etc.)

I purchased a book called "SQL: The Complete Reference" and have
browsed a few others, but I'm looking for something that will bring
it all together for me.  Any suggestions?

Thanks,

- D.

SQL for Web Nerds by Philip Greenspun is great for starters and although it's written with Oracle in mind, one can learn a lot of general stuff. Another book that's online is Bruce Momjian's Introduction and Concepts (I haven't read this one). Of course also check out the PosgreSQL documentation and, maybe most important of all, lurking around this forum and those over at arsDigita has sure proven useful...
Graeme Simsion's "Data Modelling Essentials" is required reading for my analyst/programming staff.  I've read several data modelling books and this is the best by far.  If Phil Greenspun had read it early in his career we wouldn't be having the v3 to v4 grief today.

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1576108724/qid=979938422/sr=1-1/ref=sc_b_1/102-8376186-3246528

O U C H
To get this back on a productive track, I liked teory's book [1], even though it was at times staggeringly dull.  It's pretty clearly written. And there isn't much fluff to distract you from the task at hand.

[1] http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1558605002/o/qid=979950477/sr=8-1/ref=aps_sr_b_1_1/107-8620866-6494103

For a good, concise presentation of the analysis side of things:

Richard Barker, CASE Method Entity Relationship Modeling (Addison Wesley Publishing Company, 1990), clothbound; ISBN 0-201-41696-4.